Ant Ethics

About five weeks ago, I was doing the dishes, and I lifted a plate.  I kid you not, about a hundred ants scurried away from under the dish.  Ever sense, my kitchen has been infested with these little creatures.  They’re not hurting anything or getting into food, but they are definitely not welcome.

My “guests” have made me think.  Does “harm none” apply to ants?

I mean, I don’t go out of my way to kill them.  In fact if one is about to get into trouble, I’ve been trying to rescue them.  I can’t put out poison because I have cats and really find that unethical anyway.  But I would honestly prefer to NOT have them in my home.

Is there a way to not harm, yet drive these pests away?

Bright Blessings,

Ariadne

© Ariadne Woods

2 thoughts on “Ant Ethics

  1. It has been my experience that whenever an unexpected animal enters my life it brings a message with it. I would suggest you do a search on Ants as an Animal Totem. Perhaps they are trying to tell you something and once you figure out what it is they will go away. That’s usually how it works for me anyways.

    Blessed be 😉

    1. Thanks friend, I didn’t even think they could be a sign of anything. Will look into it.

      Bright Blessings!

Leave a Reply

