First Day of School

Today was the first day of my senior year.  I feel weird just writing it.  I can’t have been four years since I decorated my first dorm room and now I have my first single!

My college years have been a bit rocky.  Both my parents lost their jobs, my best friend went crazy (not exaggerating), rooming with friends turned out to be an awful idea, a close relative died, and I developed a case of anxiety so bad that I am feeling crippling “aftershocks.”

But I’ve also lived in Europe, gone on my first real date, had a handful of hysterical nights with my friends, got my first (and second!) job, and, oh yeah, became a Witch.

So it’s not been all bad.

I did a reading with an oracle deck and they were lovely, positive cards.  In spite of my anxieties, I carry hope with me for the first time in a long time.

© Ariadne Woods

3 thoughts on “First Day of School

  1. Just popping by and wanted to say good for you 🙂 Sounds like you had a rough few years. I sincerely hope this upcoming year is amazing for you.

Leave a Reply

