Shielding and Academic Success

Shielding is a psychological, energetic, and magical technique of surrounding oneself with a “wall” of a particularly calibrated purpose.  They are not dissimilar to ritual circles, the only difference is a ritual circle is fixed whereas a shield is attached to a person, animal, or object.  While shielding techniques differ on personal preferences, CharmingPixieFlora offers one set of tips and guidelines.

I got interested in shields when I was living with a toxic roommate.  It wasn’t that she was a bad person (we’re still good friends, but we no longer live together), but she was going through rough times and her negative energy permeated everything in our room.   In my practice, I put up my shields around myself in the morning and take them down at night.  I put a completely different shield around my entire bedroom to sleep.  I find this method works better energetically for me than keeping them up all the time.  Even that half hour I have no shield makes a strong difference in the quality and strength of the shields.  I also do mine in multiple layers depending on my needs.

I want to go to graduate school next year and want to boost my GPA.  I am a pretty good student, but I know I can do better.  On Monday while I was putting up my daily shields, I decided to put up a layer for concentration, focus, and mental awareness.  You know what?  I’ve been feeling more alert in class, more motivated to do my homework, and less distracted.  I have tried other spells and methods in the past and none of them have worked this well.  I think what is going on is I center my focus early in the day and keep it mindful throughout my classes.

© Ariadne Woods

2 thoughts on “Shielding and Academic Success

Leave a Reply

