Please Register to Vote

So when I am not casting spells or talking to the God and Goddess or writing to you lovely people, I am actively engaged in political life.  I know you’re probably getting a lot of messages to vote for this guy or give money to a candidate (and it’s getting pretty irritating), so I’ll keep this short.

I do not care about your political opinions or even if you have them at all.  I have mine and I keep them to myself unless someone asks.  What I do care about is that you register to vote.  It gives you a direct voice in who makes the decisions that affect all of us.  It’s a right very few people on this earth in the life have, so take advantage of it.  Even if you hate EVERY candidate out there right now, skip this election and wait until there is a candidate you feel passionate about.  But at least send your slip in so you’re ready when the time comes.

At least in my state, the deadline to register is in October.  If you need any help finding where to get the forms or how to fill them out, let me know!

Bright Blessings,

Leave a Reply

