New Beginnings

As I said in an earlier post, I have been rethinking my life lately.  And just as I was about to set aside my spirituality until the wheel turns back to waxing again I get called into alignment with a new god.

Janus is the Roman god of beginnings, endings, doorways, and time.  The first grain offerings were given in his name.  It is said that he establishes the start and finale of every war.  In ancient time Janus saved Rome from the Sabine men.  So far that is all I have found, yet I am eager to know more about him.

Life can be funny like this some times.  Just when I was about to fall back the universe, the Goddess, the God, Janus, Persephone, and even a part of myself call me back.

© Ariadne Woods

Leave a Reply

