Giving No F*cks

Spirit dancing is the phenomena when a person is so overcome by shear joy they just feel the need to dance.  I wish I could show you a video clip of what I am talking about, but the act is so spontaneous and free that it’s hard to capture. If you have ever been to a public ritual with dancing, I guarantee you have seen it.

After my Beltane ritual, I put on music while I cleaned up after ritual.  A song with a heavy beat came through the speakers of my laptop and the next thing I knew I was twirling for the next three songs.  The feeling of utter bliss was overwhelming.  Part of it was the energy of the ritual. And I just felt light and happy and free.

© Ariadne Woods

3 thoughts on “Giving No F*cks

Leave a Reply

