A Sunday Herbal Recipe for Prosperity and Abundance

As I’ve been working my way through Ellen Dugan’s Book of Witchery, I have been diffusing appropriate essential oils to attune to the magical properties of the days of the week.  Some of my combinations have been, well, let’s just call them experiments.  But I’m quite proud of the one I’ve cooked up for Sundays and decided to share it with you.

Ingredients:

  • 1 part orange, loose herb or essential oil
  • 1 part rosemary, loose herb or essential oil
  • 1 part cinnamon, loose herb or essential oil

Combine herbs in a container, cover, let sit for a week, and then burn over charcoal tablets.  Alternatively, combine essential oils with water in a diffuser and simmer.

All of these herbs are highly connected to solar energies.  Orange is said to promote good luck and prosperity.  Rosemary helps mental processes and can help clarify answers and goals.  Cinnamon is associated with wealth and success.

© Ariadne Woods

3 thoughts on “A Sunday Herbal Recipe for Prosperity and Abundance

  1. I like this 🙂
    I have her book and need to go back home to get it
    being here at my moms I don’t have alot of my things and I miss them…
    I had forgotten this book, Thank you for reminding me
    This is a great post !
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

      1. I think I have all of hers, I like her way of writing about her wisdom ….
        You’re Welcome, I am pretty sure I will do this one 🙂
        )0(

Leave a Reply

