Simple Herbal Tea Blend for Good Physical, Mental, and Emotional Health

So a few months ago, I bulk ordered herbal tea bags from Traditional Medicinal.  And by bulk I mean it was a buy-a-box-get-a-box sale, so I ended up with like 36 boxes of tea bags. I bought a wide variety, but after I got sick of drinking simple nettle and peppermint teas.  So I borrowed a teapot from my mother and started making large pots of herbal tea.  This one has become my favorite for its health benefits and magical correspondences.

As far as I know, there are no drug or medical interactions with any of these herbs.  However if you start using herbs regularly, have a chronic medical condition, or are pregnant/breastfeeding, talk to your doctor or medical practitioner to double check.

Ingredients

  • 1 part nettle leaf
  • 1 part peppermint leaf
  • 1 part lemon balm leaf

Feel free to use loose herb or tea bags (in which case a part would be a tea bag).  Combine the herbs in a teapot (bags) or tea press (loose).  Fill the vessel with boiling water and let steep for 30 minutes.  Strain and serve.  Depending on the size of your mugs, it makes 3-4 servings.

Nettle leaf (Urtica dioica) is a tonic herb.  It strengthens the nervous system, alleviates allergies, and provides key nutrients and minerals. Magically, nettle corresponds with exorcism and banishing.  It serves as the badass herb in this blend to drive away ennui and bad health.

Peppermint (Mentha × piperita) helps maintain a healthy digestive system.  Mint is a catch-all herb magically, used most commonly in prosperity, health, and love spells.  In this blend, peppermint serves as a healing herb.

Lemon Balm (Melissa officinalis) is a popular nervine herb.  It tones and soothes the nervous system.  My favorite magical use for lemon balm is in happiness spells.  As happiness is the key to good emotional and metal health, it provides healing for those aspects.

© Ariadne Woods

3 thoughts on “Simple Herbal Tea Blend for Good Physical, Mental, and Emotional Health

  1. Have ypu ever experienced signs as to if your spell is working?
    I recently did a money spell for my parents. Im fairly new to this and this was my second attempt at a spell ever. I made my own incantation in rhyme so i could focus on intention while reading aloud and repeated it three times. I used a basil leaf in it and ripped it up after and put it out front. 2 days later i realized a weed had grown in the spot where there was still a little leave bits left. Is this a sigh? Have you ad similar experiences? It may just be a fast growing weed that i looked way to into. Lol. I would just love to hear other thoughts/stories

Leave a Reply

